JRPG maker Compile Heart has released a new promotional video for its forthcoming idol-producing simulation game, Hyperdimension Neptunia PP (also known as Neptune PP or 神次元アイドル ネプテューヌPP)


neptune pp neptune trailer

JRPG maker Compile Heart has released a new promotional video for its forthcoming idol-producing simulation game, Hyperdimension Neptunia PP (also known as Neptune PP or 神次元アイドル ネプテューヌPP). About time, I’d say! The game comes out about a month from now!

The new trailer puts the spotlight on Neptune, the series’s titular star, and one of the four goddess candidate characters you’ll be able to produce as an idol.

“Even though as a goddess I’ve been working hard everyday playing games, eating snacks, and taking mid-day naps, now you’re telling me that my share’s gone down thanks to the idol boom?!” a lively Neptune says at the beginning of the trailer.

“In that case… there’s no choice! I’ll have to… get into the idol boom, myself!

“That’s right! I’ll become an idol, and have all my fans give me their support!”

As a fan of the Idolm@ster and Project Diva series, I have to say that the animations are lacking a little something. The movements are just not quite as fluid as IM@S or Project Diva.

To make up for the lack of fluidity, it appears that Compile Heart has chosen to appeal for leniency by giving the game’s character models a bit of an extra “bounce” in the area where it counts: fanservice. (Actually, I’m not talking about fanservice.)

What am I talking about? Oh, you know what I’m talking about, you perv.

Hyperdimension Neptunia PP for the PlayStation Vita comes out in Japan June 20.

source : SGCafe.com

Tinggalkan Balasan

